Mon. Jul 22nd, 2024
ipl team

ipl team

What is IPL | IPL cricket match

Do you listen about IPL? What do you know about IPL?

IPL ( Indian premier league) is known as VIPL(Vivo Indian Premier league) Due to official sponsorship. But every year sponsorship changes behalf of a company. IPL cricket match or 20-20 League every year played between state teams in our country. Indian premier league plays in the month of March and April every year. There are many countries players participate in IPl cricket match. Due to some reason” Pakistan cricket players are not allowed to play IPL cricket match”.India IPL cricket match is the most popular game at this time, millions of people like to watch IPL cricket match. It is an amusement game which participates various countries players instead of Pakistani players because Pakistani players are not allowed to play India Premier league.

History of IPL

History of IPl cricket matche is very deep and interesting. Because the goals of Indian premier league to increase the visibility of cricket and promote the local cricket players much higher level. Before IPL,  Zee Entertainment Enterprises provided the funds to the foundation of ICL(Indian premier league) in 2007. ipl

IPLBut, because of some reason, ICL(Indian premier league) was not accepted by BCCI(Control for Cricket in India) or International Cricket Council (ICC). BCCI was not happy with its committee members joining the ICL executive board. After it, BCCI hikes the money prize in their won domestic tournament to control the player from ICL joins.

Founder of IPL

Lalit Modi
Lalit Modi

Lalit mode is the founder of IPL and also know as IPL creator, is restricted from IPL cricket match due to grave indiscipline and misbehavior. Dishonorable Indian Premier League founder Lalit Modi has been prohibited for life from grant any cricket post, after three years being thrown out of his own popular-but-impaired 20-20 league.


Match rule

Indian premier league make of use television timeout and therefore there is no time limit in which time ought to complete their ending. If any umpire misuse of any team then plenty will be charged. Each team provides 2 and half a minute ” strategic timeout” pending each unit. the Umpire judgment Review System is start used in all IPL matches, allowing each team one opportunity to review an on-field umpire’s decision per innings.

First IPL teams

First ipl teams captain
First ipl teams captain

There were many state teams participate in their country in the form of first IPL teams.

Sr.No Teams City Coach Year Capitan
1 Chennai Super Kings Chennai Tamil Nadu Stephen Fleming 2008 Ms. Dhoni
2 Delhi Capitals Delhi NCR Ricky Ponting 2008 Shreyas layer
3 King XI Punjab Mohali Chandigarh (Punjab) Mike Hassan 2008 Ravichandran Ashwin
4 Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata Bengal Jacques Kallis 2008 Dinesh Karthik
5 Mumbai Indians Mumbai Maharashtra Mahela Jayawardene 2008 Rohit Sharma
6 Rajasthan Royals Jaipur Rajasthan Paddy Upton 2008 Ajinkya Rahane
7 Royals Challengers  Bangalore’s Bangalore Karnataka Gary Kirsten 2008 Virat Kohli
8 Deccan charger Hyderabad Telangana Darren Lehmann 2008 Kumar Sangakkara

Ipl teams owners 2008

There were many teams participate in IPL 2008. You can read the list of teams owner and price of IPL cricket match 2008.

Sr.No Teams City Owner Price $usd
1 Chennai SKingsKIngs Chennai India cimnet 111.60 M
2 Delhi Capitals Delhi GMR Group 84.00 M
3 King XI Punjab Mohali Preity Zinta, Ness wadia, Karan Paul 76. M
4 Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata Shahrukh khan red chilies Entertainment 75.09 M
5 Mumbai Indians Mumbai Mukesh Ambani, Reliance industry 111.90 M
6 Rajasthan Royals Jaipur Emerging Media-led construim 67.00 M
7 Royals challengers Bangalore’s Bangalore Vijay Mallya United Breweries  Group 111.60 M
8 Deccan charger Hyderabad Deccan Chronicle 107.00 M

The most expensive player in IPL 2008

The Indian Premier League was a splendor the next hug things in international cricket. Along with IPL, the auction also turned out to be a The most popular event. As each season Grownup, The stimulation and thrill of auction procedure grew upwards. Let’s take care at the most expensive buys IPL Auction from 2008.

ms dhoni
ms dhoni

MS Dhoni was a very costly indian player in IPL 2008. The highest bid of MS. Dhoni was  USD 1.5 million. In that time Channi Super king had been captain of Ms. Dhoni. And, MS. Dhoni is the best wicketkeeper of India teams. Andrew Symonds was the most expensive foreigner player. And his highest bid price was USD $1.35 million.

Andrew symond
Andrew Symond

IPL final team 2008

The first final IPL match was played between 1 January 2008 between Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. The venue of this match was at the D Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai. After playing the match, Rajasthan Royals won the match by 3 rd wicket. It was a big one for the Rajasthan Royals team.

IPL Season

Every year plays IPL cricket match in the month of March and April. Therefore the compatible season for IPL cricket match in March and April. Till a day, Total 11 IPL match have played. The next IPL Season begins on Friday, 29 March 2019. And the end of IPL season on Sun, 19 May 2019. upcoming Indian Primer league 2019 total eight teams will participate.

First IPL Winner

The final Indian primer league championship played between Rajasthan Royal and Channi Super King team . Which Rajasthan Royal  team was first winner and Channi Super King was second runner-up  winner.

Sr. No Final team Run Wicket over
1 Chennai super king 163 5 20
2 Rajasthan Royals 164 7 20

Man of the match in 2008

Mahendra Singh  Dhoni has got 14 man of the match IPL cricket in 2008.  And He was the captain of Channi Super King also with he is a good wicket keeper. Mahendra Singh Dhoni has finished several matches based on his own capacity in 20-20 IPL cricket match.

IPL Championship of 2008

IPL Championship of 2008 won the Rajasthan Royals beating Channi Super king by three wickets. And Rajasthan royal team was fist team which has won first Indian primer league championship.


In this Articles I have described all information about IPl cricket match like What is IPL, history of IPL, Founder of IPL, first IPL teams, IPl season, First Winner IPL and IPL Championship of 2008 etc. Because Indian primer league is a tranding game at time and  every year conducted in the month of march and april. I hope that this information is provide  some knowledge about IPL cricket match. Because IPL is very popular game at this time . And most of the people like to watch Indian primier league match. Due to its popularity it is a famous game in the whole world.


Q-1- Who is the founder of Indian Premier League?
A-1- Lalit Modi is the founder of the Indian Premier League.

Q-2-How many teams will play in Indian Premier League 2019?
A-2- There are only eight teams that will play the Indian Premier League 2019.

Q-3-Which team has won maximum IPL championship?
A-3-Channi Super King has won the highest ipl championship, Chennai Super Kings have won 4-time IPL championship till 2018.

Q-4-Which team was the first winner of IPL championship?
A-4-Rajasthan Royals team was the first winner of the first IPL championship.

Q-5- Which team is runner-up winner of first IPL championship?
CSK team was the first runner-up winner of 1st IPL championship.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.