Sun. Jun 16th, 2024
KXIP team

KXIP team

IPL 2019: king xi Punjab team

As you know that IPL cricket match also with you are familiar with various teams of Indian Premier League. Indian premier league has a specific place in IPL cricket match. IPL 20-20 cricket match is an interested game comparison to other game. Total eight-team participates in IPL 20-20 cricket match in 2019. But I have explained about some IPL cricket team such as Chennai Super king team, Delhi capital team, KKR team. Today I will discuss King XI Punjab team for IPL cricket match 2019. And who is King of IPL? King Punjan as known as name of king therefore King XI Punjab team is a King of IPL. 

King XI Punjab Team

KXIP team
KXIP team

IPL Punjab team is not a better performer in Indian Primier League. And KXIP team have a bottom place in the list of the point table instead fo Indian primier league cricket match 2014. IPL cricket match 2014 was a dream season for King XI Punjab team. When King 11 Punjab team qualified for final IPL Cricket match in 2014, that time George Bailey-led was the team leader of the King XI Punjab team, that time King XI Punjab also have top place in the point table in IPL cricket match 2014. But misfortunately, King XI Punjab team lost the final IPL 20-20 cricket match from Kolkata Knight Riders team.

But King 11 Punjab team was second runner-up winner in Indian premier league 2014. After 2014, King XI Punjab team never qualified for playoffs till date. Due to continuous worse performance, King 11 Punjab team can search a new team leader for upcoming IPL cricket match 2019.Few selected name for Appointment for team-leader such as KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Moises Henriques, and Mandeep Singh.

King XI Punjab team player list 2019,

There are 22 players Kings XI Punjab team 2019, also with add new and retained players. You can read the all  IPL Punjab team 2019 player list.

  1. KL Rahul
  2. Chris Gayle
  3. Andrew Tye
  4. Mayank Agarwal
  5. Ankit Rajpoot
  6. Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  7. Karun Nair
  8. David Miller
  9. Ravindra Chandra Ashwin
  10. Moises Henriques
  11. Nicholas Pooran
  12. Varun Chakravarthy
  13. Sam Curran
  14. Mohammed Shami
  15. Sarfaraz Khan
  16. Hardus Viljoen
  17. Arshdeep Singh
  18. Darshan Nalanda
  19. Prabhsimran Singh
  20. Agnivesh Ayachi
  21. Harpreet Brar
  22. Murugan Ashwin

Kings XI Punjab roster: IPL cricket match 2019

There are 22 players in King XI Punjab team which 9 players are Batman, 8 bowlers, and 6 all-rounder players. Y. Kings xi punjab team 2019 has fully changed looks of their team for recent Indian primier league cricket match 2019. This team has added some new players for IPL cricket match 2019.You can read about the players list below KXIP team.

Batman | All rounder | Bowler


batsman list
batsman list
So.No Batsman’s Name Age/ Year Batting style
1 Simran Singh 18 Right-handed
2 Sarfaraz Khan 21 Right-handed
3 N Pooran 23 Left-handed
4 Lokesh Rahul 26 Right-handed
5 Chris Gayle 39 Left-handed
6 Mayank Agarwal 27 Right-handed
7 Karun Nair 27 Right-handed
8 David Miller 29 Left-handed
9 Mandeep Singh 27 Right-handed




So.No Bowlers Name Age/ Year Bowling style
1 M Ashwin 28 Right-arm-leg-break
2 Mujeeb 17 Right-arm-off break
3 R Ashwin 32 Right-arm-off break
4 Arshdeep Singh 19 Left-arm-fast-medium
5 Hardus Viljoen 29 Right-arm-fast
6 Mohammed Shami 28 Right-arm-fast-medium
7 Andrew Tye 32 Right-arm-fast-medium
8 Ankit Rajpoot 25 Right-arm-fast-medium


all rounder
So.No All Rounder players Age/ Year Batting style Bowling style
1 Harpreet Brar 23 Left-handed Slow Left-Arm Orthodox
2 Agnivesh Ayachi 23 Right-handed Right-arm medium
3 D Nalanda 20 Right-handed Right-arm fast medium
4 Sam Curran 20 Left-handed Right-arm fast medium
5 V Chakravarthy 27 Right-handed Right-arm leg break-googly
6 Moises Henriques 31 Right-handed Right-arm fast medium

Retained players: King XI Punjab team

There are many players in Kings Xi Punjab team. But I want to tell some retained players that continue in King XI Punjab team. Which you can read out in brief.

  1. KL Rahul
  2. Chris Gayle
  3. Andrew Tye
  4. Mayank Agarwal
  5. Ankit Rajput
  6. Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  7. Karun Nair
  8. David Miller
  9. Ravindra Chandra Ashwin

Released players: King XI Punjab team

  1. Aaron Finch
  2. Axar Patel
  3. Mohit Sharma
  4. Yuvraj Singh
  5. Barinder Sran
  6. Ben Dwarshuis
  7. Manoj Tiwary
  8. Akshdeep Nath
  9. Pardeep Sahu
  10. Mayank Dagar
  11. Manzoor Dar

IPL auction players list with the price: King XI Punjab team

Sr.No High Auction Players Name Auction Price(INR)
1 KL Rahul 11 corer
2 Ravichandran Ashwin 7.6 crore
3 Andrew Tye 7.2 crore
4 Karun Nair 5.6 crore
5 Mujeeb Ur Rahman 4 crore
6 Ankit Rajpoot 3 crore
7 David Miller 3 crore
8 Chris Gayle 2 crore
9 Mayank Agarwal 1 crore

Captain of Kings XI Punjab 2019

KL Rahul
KL Rahul

Kings XI Punjab team captain 2019 Ravindra Ashwin. Due to the bad performance of Kings XI Punjab team, the team is searching for a new captain. Following players may be nominated for the captain of King XI Punjab team such as KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Moises Henriques, and Mandeep Singh etc. KL Rahul has most of the chance for a captain of King XI Punjab team. 


Kings XI Punjab team owner

preity-zinta-ipl 2019
Image source:        preity-zinta-ipl 2019

A private limited group whose name is KPH dream private limited. This group is the owner of Kings XI Punjab team. There are many owners include in KXIP team. Kings 11 Punjab team owner name are Priti Zinta, Karan Paul, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman.

Coach of king XI Punjab team

Coach of king XI Punjab team
Coach of king XI Punjab

Mike Hesson is the coach of King XI Punjab. He started his coaching career from IPL. And he is a famous coach in the Indian Premier League. 

Home ground stadium of king XI Punjab team

PCA Mohali
PCA Mohali

Home ground stadium of king XI Punjab is PCA Mohali and second stadium of king XI Punjab Holkar stadium, Indor.



I have already told you complete information about Kings Punjab team. This team was made in 2008. But it not good performer team because he has never won the Indian premier league championship. But King XI Punjab team continuous stuggle  to win Indian premier league. I hope that this article provides you some information about Kings XI Punjab.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.