Tue. May 28th, 2024
MI team 2019

MI team 2019

Mumbai Indians Team Players List IPL 2019 

If you like to watch IPL cricket match then you will familiar with the MI team(Mumbai Indian team). Mumbai Indian team is a famous team in Indian premier league. This team was made in 2008 at the beginning of  IPL cricket match.  MI team is a franchise cricket team that belongs to Mumbai city. Mumbai Indian team is a successful team in IPL cricket match because this has won three-time IPL championship in Indian Premier League.

MI team paid 1 crore rupees to Yuvraj Singh for Indian premier league 2019. Also with MI team paid 2 crore rupees to Lasith Malinga for IPL cricket match 2019. But Youraj Singh was unsold players in IPL Auction 2019 but Mumbai Indians team brought him. Mumbai Indian team bought 6 players in an auction for the 12th season of Indian premier league 2019. This team gave an opportunity to Youraj Singh and Lasith Malinga IPL edition in 2019. This team has included 8 foreigner players in upcoming IPL cricket match.

Mumbai Indians team players list :(IPL 2019)

Mumbai Indians team players
Mumbai Indians team players

There are many players are included in Mumbai Indian team in IPL cricket match 2019. I am going to explain about Mumbai Indians players list which you can read in brief.

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Hardik Pandya
  3. Jasprit Bumrah
  4. Kunal Pandya
  5. Ishan Kishan
  6. Youraj Singh
  7. Surya Kumar Yadav
  8. Mayank Markande
  9. Rahul Chahar
  10. Anukul Roy
  11. Siddhesh Lad
  12. Aditya Tare
  13. Quinton De Kock
  14. Kieron Pollard
  15. Evin Lewis
  16. Ben Cutting
  17. Mitchell McClenaghan
  18. Adam Milne
  19. Lasith Malinga
  20. Barinder Sran
  21. Pankaj Jaiswal
  22. Rasikh Dar
  23. Anmolpreet Singh
  24. Jason Behrendroff

Suggested Read: IPL 2019: KING XI PUNJAB TEAM

Batsman Name: (Mumbai Indians Team)

batsman of MI team
batsman of MI team
So. No Batsman Name Age/Year Batting-Style
1 Rohit Sharma 31 Right-Handed
2 Anmolpreet Singh 20 Right-Handed
3 Ishan Kishan 20 Left-Handed
4 Surya Kumar Yadav 28 Right-Handed
5 Aditya Tare 31 Right-Handed
6 Siddhesh Lad 26 Right-Handed
7 Evin Lewis 27 Left-Handed
8 Quinton De Kock 26 Left-Handed

Bowlers Name: (Mumbai Indians Team)

Bowlers of MI Team
Bowlers of MI Team
So. No Bowlers Name Age/ Year Bowling- Style
1 Rasikh Dar 17 Right-Arm Medium
2 Lasith Malinga 35 Right-Arm Fast
3 Jasprit Bumrah 25 Right-Arm Fast
4 Mitchell McClenaghan 32 Left-Arm Medium Fast
5 Adam Milne 26 Right-Arm Fast
6 Jason Behrendroff 28 Left-Arm Fast
7 Mayank Markande 21 Right-Arm Leg Spin
8 Rahul Chahar 19 Right-Arm Leg Spin
9 Barinder Sran 26 Right-Arm Medium

All-rounder players:( Mumbai Indians Team)

So. No All-Rounder players Age/ Year Bowling-Style Batting-Style
1 Youraj Singh 37 Left-Arm Leg Spin Left-Handed
2 Hardik Pandya 25 Right-Arm Medium Fast Right-Handed
3 Kunal Pandya 24 Left-Arm Leg Spin Left-Handed
4 Pankaj Jaiswal 23 Right-Arm Medium Right-Handed
5 Anukul Roy 20 Left-Arm Orthodox Left-Handed
6 Kieron Pollard 31 Right-Arm Medium fast Right-Handed
7 Ben Cutting 31 Righ-Arm-Fast Medium Right-Handed

Retained players: (MI Team for IPL 2019)

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Hardik Pandya
  3. Jasprit Bumrah
  4. Krunal Pandya
  5. Ishan Kishan
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Mayank Markande
  8. Rahul Chahar
  9. Anukul Roy
  10. Siddhesh Lad
  11. 11.Aditya Tare
  12. Quinton de Kock
  13. Evin Lewis
  14. Kieron Pollard
  15. Ben Cutting
  16. .Mitchell McClenaghan
  17. Adam Milne
  18. Jason Behrendorff

Released players of Mumbai Indian Team

  1. Saurabh Tiwary
  2. Pradeep Sangwan
  3. Mohsin Khan
  4. MD Nidheesh
  5. Sharad Lumba
  6. Tajinder Singh Dhillon
  7. JP Duminy
  8. Pat Cummins
  9. Mustafizur Rahman
  10. Akila Dananjaya

Bought players of Mumbai Indians Team

Bought players of MI Team
Bought players of MI team
So. No Players Name Auction price
1 Barinder Sran 3.4 Crore
2 Lasith Malinga 2 Crore
3 Yuvraj Singh 1 Crore
4 Anmolpreet Singh 80 Lakh
5 Rasikh Salam 20 Lakh
6 Pankaj Jaiswal 20 Lakh

Captain of Mumbai Indians Team

Rohit Sharma is the captain of Mumbai Indians team in Indian premier league 12 seasons. He is an international cricket player also with vice-captain of Indian national team. Rohit Sharma is best ODI cricket players in the world and he is a hitter right-handed batsman also with right-arm off break bowler.


Home ground stadium of Mumbai Indians Team

Wankhede stedium
Wankhede stadium

The home grounds stadium of Mumbai Indians team is Wankhede that situated in Mumbai in Maharashtra. The seating capacity of the Mumbai Indians team is 30108. And, the second stadium of Mumbai Indians team Brabourne and a seating capacity of Mumbai Indian team is 25000 thousand.

Owner of Mumbai Indians team

Mukesh Ambani
Mukesh Ambani

Mukesh Ambani and Nita Ambani is the owner of the Mumbai Indians team. Also, you can say that reliance industries are the owner of the Mumbai Indians team.

Coach of Mumbai Indians team

Mahela Jayawardene
Mahela Jayawardene

Mahela Jayawardene is the coach of Mumbai Indians team in IPL cricket match 2019. Also with he is an international cricket player.

Expensive players of MI team

Barinder  Singh | Lasith Malinga | Yuvraj Singh

Barinder Sarana

Barinder Sran

He is an Indian International cricket. Barinder Singh Sran is a good left-arm medium fast bowler. He was the member of Rajasthan Royals squad in IPL 2015. But recently he has joined of Mumbai Indians team for IPL cricket match 2019. And, His auction price is 3.4 crore. Now he is 26 years old.

Lasith Malinga


Lasith Malinga is Shri Lankan an International cricket player also with current ODI and T20 captain of Shri Lanka team. He is a good right-arm fast bowler. Recently he has joined Mumbai Indians team for IPL cricket match 2019. In IPL 2019, Lasith Malinga was bought by Mumbai Indians team. And his auction price of Lasith Malinga is 2 crore rupees in Indian premier league 2019.

Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh
Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh is an Indian international cricketer. He is an all-rounder cricket player and left-handed batsman also with a slow left-arm orthodox bowler. Now he is 37 years old. Recently Mumbai Indians team has bought Yuvraj Singh for Indian premier league 2019. His auction price is 1 crore rupees in IPLcricket match 2019.



I have given full information about the MI team( Mumbai Indians team). This is a better performer team in IPL cricket match, in the previous season. Because Mumbai  Indians team has won three Time Indian Premier league Champion Ship. This team will come back in IPL 2019 with new looks and better performance. I think that this articles gives you some information about MI IPL team 2019.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.