Mon. Jul 22nd, 2024
RRB team players

RRB team players

RCB Team Players: IPL Cricket Match(2019)

Do you like to watch IPL cricket match? If yes, surely you know about Royal Challenger Bangalore team and RCB team players. This team was put up on auction in Mumbai in 2008 at the beginning of IPL cricket match. Royal Challenger Bangalore is a franchise cricket team in the Indian Premier League 2019. RCB team represents of the Banglore city Karnataka in Indian Primer League.

IPL Royal Challenger Bangalore team  is a better performer team in the Indian Premier League because this team has played three final IPL championship, but he did not win. Seeing his performance, RCB  team is an unlucky team in the Indian Premier League. RCB team in spite of good performance has not won any IPL championship, but upcoming IPL cricket match 2019, IPL RCB team 2019 will fully change oneself so that this team may be a winner of IPL championship of 2019. These team has bought nine players for iplcricket match 2019 and spent 16.35 crore rupees to players.

I am going to expline to about RCB team players & IPL 2019 RCB team players name list.

 RCB team players name & RCB team 2019 players list 

Royals Challenger Banglore team has included many players for IPL cricket match 2019 also with retaining players. Here I am going to explain RCB team 2019 players list, which you can read out in brief.

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. AB de Villiers
  3. Parthiv Patel
  4. Washington Sundar
  5. Pawan Negi
  6. Moeen Ali
  7. Colin de Grandhomme
  8. Yuzvendra Chahal
  9. Mohammed Siraj
  10. Tim Southee
  11. Umesh Yadav
  12. Navdeep Saini
  13. Kulwant Khejroliya
  14. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  15. Marcus Stoinis
  16. Shimron Hetmyer
  17. Gurkeerat Singh Mann
  18. Devdutt Padikkal
  19. Shivam Dube
  20. Heinrich Klaasen
  21. Himmat Singh
  22. Milind Kumar
  23. Prayas Ray Barman
  24. Akshdeep Nath


RCB retained players

Some retained RCB players name.

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. AB de Villiers
  3. Parthiv Patel
  4. Yuzvendra Chahal
  5. Washington Sundar
  6. Pawan Negi
  7. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  8. Moeen Ali
  9. Mohammed Siraj
  10. Colin de Grandhomme
  11. Tim Southee
  12. Umesh Yadav
  13. Navdeep Saini
  14. Kulwant Khejroliya

Released players: RCB team

There are many players realesed from RCB cricket team which name is following-

  1. Quinton de Kock
  2. Mandeep Singh
  3. Chris Woakes
  4. Sarfraz Khan
  5. Brendon McCullum
  6. Corey Anderson

Auction players: RCB team

Sr.No RCB players name Auction price(INR)
1 Shivam Dube 5 crore
2 Shimron Hetmyer 4.2 crore
3 Akshdeep Nath 3.60 crore
4 Prayas Ray Barman 1.5 crore
5 Himmat Singh 65 lakh
6 Gurkeerat Singh Mann 50 lakh
7 Heinrich Klaasen 5 lakh
8 Devdutt Padikkal 20 lakh
9 Milind Kumar 20 lakh

Royals Challenger Banglore team players

Royal challenger Bangalore team players devided into three part accroding their skills.

Batman | Bowler | All Rounder players


There is 7 batman available in Royals Challenger Banglore team.

Sr.No Batsman Name Age(Year) Batting style
1 Virat Kohli 30 Right-handed
2 AB de Villiers 34 Right-handed
3 Parthiv Patel 33 Left-handed
4 Himmat Singh 22 Right-handed
5 Heinrich Klaasen 27 Right-handed
6 Shimron Hetmyer(wk) 22 Left-handed
7 Devdutt Padikkal 18 Left-handed


There are seven bowlers will play from the side of Royals Challenger Banglore team.

Sr.No Bowler Name Age(Year) Bowling style
1 Yuzvendra Chahal 28 Right-arm Leg Spin
2 Nathan Coulter-Nile 31 Right-arm fast
3 Mohammed Siraj 24 Right-arm medium fast
4 Tim Southee 30 Right-arm medium fast
5 Umesh Yadav 31 Right-arm medium fast
6 Navdeep Saini 26 Right-arm medium-fast
7 Kulwant Khejroliya 26 Left-arm medium fast

All Rounder players

Sr.No All-Rounder player Age(Year) Batting Style Bowling style
1 Akshdeep Nath 25 Right-handed Right-arm medium fast
2 Prayas Ray Barman 16 Right-handed Right-arm leg spin
3 Milind Kumar 27 Right-handed Right-arm off spin
4 Shivam Dube 25 Left-handed Right-arm medium fast
5 Gurkeerat Singh Mann 28 Right-handed Right-arm off break
6 Washington Sundar 19 Left-handed Right-arm off break
7 Pawan Negi 26 Right-handed Left-arm leg spin
8 Moeen Ali 31 Left-handed Right-arm off break
9 Colin de Grandhomme 32 Right-handed Right-arm fast medium
10 Marcus Stoinis 29 Right-handed Right-arm medium


Expensive players of Royals Challenger Banglore

  1. Shivam Dube
  2. Shimron Hetmyer
  3. Akshdeep Nath

Shivam Dube

Shivam Dube

Shivam Dube is an Indian cricket player who plays for Mumbai in domestic. He is an all-rounder cricket player. Now he is  25 years old and Shivam Dube is Left-handed batman also with Right-arm medium-fast bowler. RCB team has bought to Shivam Dube for IPl cricket match 2019. And his auction price is 5 crore rupees.

Shimron Hetmyer


Shimron Odilon Hetmyer is a Guyanese cricket player that play for West Indies. Now he is a twenty-two year old and he is a left-handed batsman. Shimron Odilon Hetmyer has bought by  RCB team for IPL cricket match 2019. His auction price is 3.4 crore rupees. He is a good batman.

Akshdeep Nath

Akshdeep Nath
Akshdeep Nath

He is an Indian cricket player who plays for Uttar Pradesh in Indian domestic cricket. Akash Dipendra Singh Nath is a right-handed batmans besides it, he is an occasional right arm medium pace bowler. He has been bought by RCB team for IPL cricket match 2019. And his auction price is 3.60 crore rupees.

RCB team owner

Recently the owner of RCB team United Spirits Limited. This  is a foreigner organization. 

RCB stadium

The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium is the home ground stadium of Royals Challengers  Banglore that situated in Banglore, Karnataka in India.

Captain of RCB Team


Virat Kohli is a captain of Royal Challengers Banglore team. He is a famous Indian international cricket player also with he is a good right-handed batsman. His strike rate in IPL cricket match is 143.00. Now he is 32 years old.

Ending word

I have given complete information about the Royal Challengers Banglore team and its players. Because the RCB team is the better performer team in IPL still this team never win the Indian Primer League championship. But this has played three-time final Indian Premier league championship. I hope that RCB team fully prepaired to winning recent IPL  championship 2019. I think that this article will give  some knowledge about the RCB team and  players.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.